Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pmimporter: Map conversion tool

Comments in 'Tools' started by aliuly, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    why so many dots? like the progress bar?
  2. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Each dot is 16 chunks....
  3. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    this one is taking a lot
    Code:
    Reg: -3,-2
    .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    
    more than 500
  4. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Ah, sorry, one dot is one chunk. There are up to 1024 chunks in one region.

    If you are running on Linux the -t options lets you use more cores.
  5. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    Run-time: 541 mean?
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Should be the seconds that it took.
  7. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    Why only linux? Why not windows?
  8. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    That's done through a fork call which is not implemented in windows.
  9. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Everytime I convert a map it spawns in an area where one of the chunks is missing and crashes. Also some levels it just regenerates....
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Did you wait for the conversion to finish?
  11. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Nevermind. I got it to work eventually works like a charm!
  12. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,722
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I typed
    Code:
     /root/bin/php5/bin/php /root/pmimporter convert.............
    Dont care the dots after convert, but it always replies Unknown sub-command.
    Any help? I am using CentOS.
  13. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    What version of pmimporter are you using?

    What happens when you do:
    Code:
     /root/bin/php5/bin/php /root/pmimporter help
    Code:
     /root/bin/php5/bin/php /root/pmimporter version
    The latest version of pmimporter is v1.5 which can be found at https://github.com/alejandroliu/pmimporter.

    Latest release can be found with this URL: https://github.com/alejandroliu/pmimporter/releases/latest
  14. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,722
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I use 1.4... I did not know 1.5 was out. Thanks! I will try these...
  15. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Code:
    13:00:25 [INFO]
    im /home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2 SG2D
    13:02:44 [INFO] Importing /home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2/ to SG2D in the background
    13:02:44 [INFO] Importing world, expect LAG!
    CMD> '/home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin/php' '/home/pocketmine/plugins/pmimporter.phar' 'pmconvert' '-c' '/home/pocketmine/plugins/ImportMap/rules.txt' '-f' 'mcregion' '/home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2/' '/home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2D/'
    Unknown sub-command pmconvert.  Use "help"
    
    Using CentOS VPS.
  16. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Ah... since you are running Linux I would recommend you use the command line version. Call directly the phar file but use "convert" instead of "pmcovert".

    Anyways, I am posting a fixed version:

    https://github.com/alejandroliu/pmimporter/releases/latest
  17. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Really being a demanding noob but can you give a vague tutorial? I'm really sorry but I don't know how.
  18. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
  19. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Code:
    [[email protected] ~]# root/home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin /root/home/pocketmine/plugins/pmimporter help
    -bash: root/home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin: No such file or directory
    
    Did I do something wrong?
  20. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Yes, you are not copying things properly. You wrote earlier:

    So the command should be:

    /home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin/php /home/pocketmine/plugins/pmimporter.phar help

Share This Page

Advertisement