Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pmimporter: Map conversion tool

Comments in 'Tools' started by aliuly, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    You can give me full list of rules for replacing non PE blocks ?
  2. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    The default already replaces all non PE blocks.

    If you want to look behind the scenes, check github
  3. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    OK thanks helped alot
  4. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    how i can compile own version of
    pmimporter ?
  5. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    Because you version of block conversion not correct.
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    In github you can find all the source code. In there you can find a build php script that you can use to generate a new phar file.
  7. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
  8. Martin77Epic
    Offline

    Martin77Epic Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    162
    Minecraft User:
    CookieMonsterPE
    Have The Plugin Lags
  9. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    Yes, the plugin Lags. You shouldn't use it on a server with players.
  10. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    817
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Good work! :D
  11. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Anvil is not supported
  12. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    It is supported for input, not for output.
    The only output format right now is McRegion.
  13. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    Pocketmine supports 'MCRecion' maps?
  14. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    It supports mcregion and anvil. On Linux (with test builds) it can support leveldb. I prefer to use mcregion because with anvil it requires a re-order step.
    TonyDroidd likes this.
  15. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    And what is the default world format of Pocketmine?
  16. Bublz_654
    Offline

    Bublz_654 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Posts:
    120
    MCRegion
  17. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    Oh, and what format is better? XD
  18. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    I prefer mcregion because there is less overhead. anvil supports worlds of height of up to 256 but PocketMine only uses 128 so they will look truncated. Also anvil needs to be re-ordered which may cause a little bit of lag.
  19. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    So, if i convert a MCregion map it will convert all the reg?
    example:
    Code:
      Reg: -1,-1
    ..
      Reg: -1,-2
    
      Reg: -1,-3
    
      Reg: -1,0
    
      Reg: -2,-1
    ...etc
    
  20. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,084
    Plugins:
    17
    yes, it converts all regions.

    That count is just to tell you it is working.

Share This Page

Advertisement