Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion What is the best way to protect server?

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by xiaoq, Feb 24, 2015.

  1. Asparanc
    Offline

    Asparanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    210
    Minecraft User:
    Asparanc
    Some people can hack with that trust me :)
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    BlockLauncher isn't bad. It's people who makes cheating mods who are bad. BlockLauncher was designed to allow mods, which is neutral. Mods can be good or bad. Some mods let you cheat, but some mods let you enhance the gameplay, like those many mods that add new items, etc.
    No, trust me, there are no packets from client to server that sets blocks without placing.
    iksaku and EvolSoft like this.
  3. Asparanc
    Offline

    Asparanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    210
    Minecraft User:
    Asparanc
    They are mod to hack trust me :)
  4. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Trust me, PocketMine is safe at these things.
    Legoboy0215, iksaku and EvolSoft like this.
  5. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    You're right :)
    And then PocketMine offer a basic protection from cheats
    iksaku likes this.
  6. DunxandMinecraft
    Offline

    DunxandMinecraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Posts:
    158
    You can whitelist your server
  7. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    That doesn't prevent DDoS
    iksaku and xiaoq like this.
  8. DunxandMinecraft
    Offline

    DunxandMinecraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Posts:
    158
    OK, Sorry.
  9. Enes
    Offline

    Enes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    tablet_sensation
    Downloading a free DDos blocker for Linux and finish...or ?
  10. Dinokiller
    Offline

    Dinokiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Posts:
    376
    Minecraft User:
    Dinokiller_
    No guys you're all wrong. To protect your server you need a concentric castle with thousands of knights and dragons in defense. That way, the enemies can't carry in dangerous packets full of bombs.
    PEMapModder and xiaoq like this.
  11. xiaoq
    Offline

    xiaoq Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Posts:
    232
    Minecraft User:
    xiaoq
    haha
  12. DunxandMinecraft
    Offline

    DunxandMinecraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Posts:
    158
    LOL
  13. mamayadesu
    Offline

    mamayadesu Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Posts:
    146
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    mamayadesu
    :D
  14. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Duktok already explained it, DDoS attacks the actual box's network. This can be prevented by a firewall though you'd have to go pretty advanced into setting one up the teach it to understand what's an attack and what isn't though you'd be better off going with a DDoS protection provider, yes cloudflare has good DDoS protection though it only supports port 80, 443 though there's many providers out there, just google :)
  15. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Oh and yes you could use a dedicated vpn as a temporally solution if you're running pm at home.

Share This Page

Advertisement