Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RestartMe v1.2.0

Make sure your server stays up all the time!

  1. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Gamecrafter submitted a new plugin:

    RestartMe - Make sure your server stays up all the time!

    Read more about this plugin...
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  2. Patrick jean noel
    Offline

    Patrick jean noel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    patarhd
    AMAZEING PLUGIN!!! Its just when it restarts my server...my server completely shuts down.How May I Fix That?!?
  3. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Maybe because you didn't install the script yet? https://github.com/PEMapModder/PocketMine-Wrapper If you don't know how to, you can just modify start.cmd/start.sh. People tend to modify start.cmd/start.sh, because it's simpler. I'll give more information on how and what to modify soon. :)
  4. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    haven't test it but like the idea of shutdown on load
    and you need a instruction to how to install the code
  5. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    Can you maybe explain what to do with the script?
  6. Patrick jean noel
    Offline

    Patrick jean noel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    patarhd
    ooooooo ok,when I go on github there's no download button how shall I download?!?
  7. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    Click "Download zip" Noob :p
  8. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Yeah, I'll add a tutorial or something on how to install the script when I have time. ;)
    I'll add one soon when I have time.
    Download the ZIP, extract it, and so on. But this seems a bit hard, so you should modify start.cmd/start.sh instead. You can look at this one for now: http://forums.pocketmine.net/plugins/automatic-server-restarter.903/field?field=documentation
  9. Syntaxious
    Offline

    Syntaxious New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Posts:
    19
    Minecraft User:
    Syntaxious
    Very efficient and effective plugin. And I agree, people do have the tendency of modifying start.cmd/start.sh
  10. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    start.sh does not need to be modified. You can type
    Code:
    ./start.sh -l
    
  11. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    I'm not very good at Linux commands, I don't use it. What would that do, though? BTW for start.sh you can just change DO_LOOP to "yes".
  12. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    IK, but -l is better :D
    jojoe77777 likes this.
  13. Patrick jean noel
    Offline

    Patrick jean noel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    patarhd
    -.- where -o-
  14. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
  15. SheepHD
    Offline

    SheepHD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    SheepHD
    Can you pls help me how do i install the script on the phone
  16. Praxthisnovcht
    Offline

    Praxthisnovcht Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Posts:
    699
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    PraxHellTag
  17. MCPEGamerJP
    Offline

    MCPEGamerJP New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEGamerJP
    not very good though, well you never can be successful with this, because you can't actually open a server by a plugin. A plugin can help, though.
  18. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    You're rude..
    but with a script yes with his script, and the plugin for stopping the server.
  19. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Maybe because you haven't installed the script/modified your start script yet? If you are running it on Windows, you can use @PEMapModder's script or you could simply modify your start.cmd. You can learn about modifying that here. If you are running a server on Linux, Mac, etc., then you're lucky, because it isn't as difficult. All you have to do is open start.sh and change DO_LOOP to "yes", because by default it is set to "no". I'll try to add more instructions on how to install/modify the scripts soon. Sorry for the inconvenience. :)
    Please don't... Technically you could restart your server without a formal server restarter plugin, it's possible to use TimeCommander to do all of this. But using a plugin designed specifically for restarting is always the better choice. But yeah, he needs to install a script that restarts the server in a loop for the plugin to work right.
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2015
  20. Radguy23
    Offline

    Radguy23 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Posts:
    74
    Minecraft User:
    TheAwesomeCrew27
    Instead of it saying its will restart it will restart in this many seconds how do i make so it can restart in this many minutes?

Share This Page

Advertisement