Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Survival LDXCraft

Comments in 'Servers' started by LDX, Jan 31, 2014.

  1. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    Maybe viruses?
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Too many possibilities then
  3. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    Not a virus, my router is all of a sudden blocking me out of the control panel.
    jython234 likes this.
  4. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    ...Tell your Mom/Dad to call your router company. Or call your router company. If it's not your router and it's your actual computer, Please tell me what kind of operating system you're running on.
  5. ZacHack
    Offline

    ZacHack Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    325
    Plugins:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    _ZacHack_
    If you are not able to fix the problem within 24 hours then I will have to delete this thread. I can restore it anytime just message me when it's fixed
  6. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    Okai.
  7. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    Ubuntu 13.10, Google Chrome newest version, the router is a Linksys E<numbers>

    Edit: Linksys EA6500
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2014
  8. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    Hmmmm... When you turn on the WiFi does this Network appear?

    Edit: It's an older version of the Linksys router. I am not familiar with, but have you lost power recently?
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2014
  9. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    I'm connected to the internet with it, I just can't access the admin control panel. I didn't set a password, and my parents couldn't figure out how to set one if they tried, the default password isn't working anymore. And I just accessed it last week. And no, no recent power outages.
  10. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    You may need to consider re-setting your router. It's the only thing I can think of. No power outages. There's no reason it not to be working... Tell your mom/dad to call the router company. And about the "admin control panel" you shouldn't be messing with that.
  11. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    The admin control panel is where you go to set up port forwarding. -_-
  12. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    Duh x-x I'm not stupid. But you can seriously mess things up if you tinker with that. Anyways... I dunno. Try resetting your router thats all i can think of >.<
  13. SpiderPig
    Offline

    SpiderPig Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Posts:
    128
    Minecraft User:
    SpiderPig
    Run this command in terminal
    ifconfig and get the default gateway address or router address because some linksys routers like to change the default
    Gateway every so often or otherwise try to reset the router by using the reset button
  14. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    Why do I get the feeling you're copying and pasting from the Ubuntu forums? *sigh*
  15. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    Linksys support center xD
  16. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    Lol. The usual IP (192.168.1.1), still takes me to the router's login page, it's just the password doesn't work.
  17. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    OK, Ask your mother or father to call the router company xD
  18. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    My mom's getting really upset with the router company bcause our router keeps having problems and she's had to call them 3 times this month.
  19. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    I'll just "accidentally" mess up the router like I do every couple of weeks and actually set an admin password this time.
  20. FrozenNintendo
    Offline

    FrozenNintendo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    30
    Minecraft User:
    CupcakezMonkey
    The version of your Linksys router is older than some others i've seen. As i said i am not too familiar with Linksys. I would highly suggest replacing it 0.o
    xktiverz likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement